Posted by: David Harley | April 5, 2013

Life – the Movie

Thanks to my new Walkperson
At last I can live my life
With the soundtrack it deserves

Wet Wet Wet
For the washing up

a handle on Handel
Water Music for the bath

Baby Love
For nappy changing

Bach
For walking the dog

I thought some horn concerti
might spark my love-life
even without reference to the sheet music
but they all start allegro
where a little andante
without inferno
might be more suitable

for overtures

Now that the Baby mentioned above is in her 20s, I suppose I ought to rewrite this with some newer music references and call it an iThing instead of a Walkperson. But I probably won’t.

Leave a Reply

Categories

